Customer Service Gone Digital

Posted: January 16, 2010 in Culture, Innovate, Marketing, Retention, Value
Tags: , , ,

I excitedly opened the link from Marketing Charts sharing the details on the top ten retailers for 2009.  It’s always a treat and can be a great source of new trends or strategies.

Imagine my disappointment (not really, I shop at 3 of them) when the top 5 and 7 of the 10 were online, television or catalog retailers.  Really weird too that Kohl’s and Nordstrom were tied for 10th, so I guess there are eleven top ten retailers.  Kohl’s and Nordstrom — opposite ends of the demographic socio-economic target spectrum.  Though I do know some people that will browse Nordstrom and then cruise over to Kohl’s to buy.

It got me thinking as I cruised each site that even though members enter my facility 3 or 4 days a week, are they also expecting a digital experience?  Will a digital experience engage them even more?  Could a digital experience grow our business?  Could it grow our retention?  What should that digital experience look like?

geek Pictures, Images and Photos

Stay tuned as I wrestle with determining how to enhance a member’s physical experience with a digital one.  And any advice or thoughts would be greatly appreciated — I can pay in coffee, lunch or adoration.

Be remarkable, not replaceable.

Comments
  1. I really liked reading your post!. Quallity content. With such a valuable blog i believe you deserve to be ranking even higher in the search engines :). Check out the link in my name. That links to a tool that really helped me rank high in google. This way even more people can enjoy your posts and nothing beats a big audiance 😉

Leave a Reply

